More on the goal’s calendar

I was reading my previous post and realized I may not have been very clear with my calendar description.  I basically set 3 daily goals which I am to maintain for the week, not 3 individual goals to be accomplished over the 7 days.  Now that that’s clarified, I’m continuing with the same 3 goals (4 bottles of water, 2 servings of veggies and 1 fruit) but I’m adding a challenge row where I challenge myself to do something healthy – it’s not a main goal so is not set in stone when and for how long during the week I do it.

This week’s challenge is to eat less bread and pastries.  Lately I have been having bread, patties and/or pastries every day.  I’ve been really stressed at work and even though I am so aware that I eat these things for comfort most times and that they are not good for weight loss hopes, I haven’t been able to stop.  The truth is I don’t really want to stop because they taste so good to me.  Anyway, so this is my attempt at taking control and I’ve made it through one day so there’s hope.

Update – Saturday 25th

Check me out!  I went 4 days without bread!  I feel pretty accomplished because I was planning to have bread by Thursday but didn’t.  I’m pretty sure I will be having bread this entire weekend so that was my achievement for the week.  May not sound like much to some but going from bread everyday (and I’m talking like a half loaf of sliced bread) to not having any bread for 4 days straight is a huge deal to me.

I held out on pastries for 3 days.  During that time I didn’t even have store-bought cookies (despite one morning waking up thinking about Pepperidge Farm Lemon Cookies).

Leave a Reply

