Starting from scratch?

This month has been a real struggle.  I’m finally coming to grips with the fact that I’ve allowed myself to become less active than normal and I am now paying the price as I am definitely looking and feeling very unfit, so unfit that it feels like I’m starting from scratch.

Last week was the first time I’ve been to the gym for the year 2017…how sad is that?  I am hoping however that this is going to be the start of getting back on my feet.  My effort was pretty good but it was definitely an effort…I am not sure I even made it half way through before I got tired.  I kept going though and got through the class.  I already have plans to go to the gym tomorrow after walking – hopefully the weather will corporate (this morning it was storming so we never walked).

Let’s talk about running.  I hate running.  Running hates me (at least it feels that way with the way I struggle to catch my breath and the way the spot between my shoulder blades start to hurt).  Running distances is a little better than sprinting (only slightly better) but I still hate running.  How do we learn to coexist?  I don’t know.  I just know it feels like if I do want to lose some weight I will have to incorporate the dreadful act.

 

Leave a Reply

