2016 September

MONTHLY MEASUREMENTS

Measurement 1 Date – Sunday 18th September Time –  7:15 AM
Weight (kg) BF% Water % BD
 68.1 31.3  50.2 6.3

Measurement 2 Date – Friday 30th September Time – 7:09 AM
Weight (kg) BF% Water % BD
 65.55  30.3  50.9  6.3

PROGRAMS/EXERCISES/ACTIVITIES

Workout

  • Mostly walking done with my walking partner Eunice.  Our aim right now is to walk at least 2 miles five times/week.  When I did walk on my own I would do intervals of jogging but haven’t been walking on my own in ages.  I doubt I will do any of that this month.
  • Aerobic type workouts like the zumba videos on youtube and Body Images classes

Movement – Mobility & Flexibility

  • Via Gold Medal Bodies (GMB): – My staples are Daily Battery and Get Up/Stand Up.   http://gmb.io/
  • Unbreakable series via GMB
  • Focused Flexibility via GMB
  • Yoga – Mostly basic sun salutation

Strength 

  • Danny Kavadlo’s Strenght Rules Starter workouts
  • Kettlebell swings
  • Antranik’s body line drills.

Skill

  • Handstand – I’m following the GMB tutorial.  This month it is not a focus however and I may only do the practice occasionally if at all

Nutrition

  • Joining in on the Nutrition with a Twist (NWAT) challenge (finally).  It’s a group where you set 2 personal nutrition goals and earn points for sticking with your goals for the month.

 

Leave a Reply

