November 2 – 8 Reflection & Weekly Activities

It’s Sunday.  Well, I can’t update my weekly activities because this stupid computer decided at some point today it was no longer going to recognize my hard drive on which I have all the information stored.  Needless to say, I am a bit upset!  Anyway…on with the reflection.

Reflection

This week started out pretty well from what I can remember but as usual started to dwindle coming down to the end of the week.  This week I started kettlebell workouts and did all of the ones I added to my schedule and was pleased with the challenge they gave me.  Unfortunately, the gym only has 1 kettlebell (15 lbs) so I will either need to make one of those DIY kettlebell racks (something T shaped that you can add plates to) or buy some kettlebells.  Until I figure out a solution, I will use dumbbells if the kettlebell is not available.  Hopefully I’ll have this sorted out before the need to increase weight.

I didn’t do many youtube zumba workouts this week – only 4 on one day.  Somehow I wasn’t feeling in the mood for dancing.  Strange.

I did 5 of the 7 yoga videos I should have done this week.  Not doing today’s video was definitely a matter of lack of inspiration – somehow 34 minutes of yoga was not appealing to me today at all.

I started an intermittent fasting diet on Monday but gave up by Wednesday as I was feeling extremely tired and irritable (never a good look for a teacher).  Sadly, when I gave up I fell into a binge.  Today I did some more research and realized their are some other methods of intermittent fasting (the one I started involves a daily fast – night to around lunch, a small lunch and a larger dinner ideally).  I am going to try this method once more but think maybe starting with a 24 hour fast once a week may be a better fit for me.

I started back Elements (movement practice) and this first week went pretty well.  I decided to take it light, doing the minimum time for practices this week.

Finally, I made a decision to try to focus my workouts.  I tend to want to do a little of too many things.  To address this, I’ve decided on my main goals for this month and then if there is time and energy left, I will fit in whatever else.  These are in order:

Movement

  • Daily Battery (must be done daily, ideally first thing in the morning)
  • Walking (at least 5 days)
  • Elements (I wish I had enough time to fit it in the morning but I haven’t been able to.  Still it is priority and must be done – this is 6 days)

Strength & Conditioning

  • Kettlebells (3 times per week)
  • Socaerobics (2 times per week)
  • Pole fitness

The rest

  • Yoga for Beginners challenge
  • Additional toning – scales, shrimp squats, ab work
  • Youtube zumba
  • Stretching

I guess I will be adding the weekly activities tomorrow – hopefully the computer will be cooperating by then.

Weekly Activities

Day MONDAY
Date 02 November 2015
On the Road 😦
Steps 7,242/2.9
Head & Heart Conversations with God book 1 – up to page 12
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery – Push ups & Forward Fold + Elements – W1D1
Kettlebell Workout REST
Sweat & Burn Youtube Zumba – African (4)
Pole Conditioning – Polercise Dubai – minus pole exercises
DoYouYoga:  Yoga for Beginners Starter Kit D1 – Your First Home Yoga Workout – 9 mins
Stretch Ada stretching – Ibiri

Day TUESDAY
Date 03 November 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice – 1 + Kettlebell workout
Steps 25,469/10.4
Head & Heart Conversations with God book 1 – up to page 15
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery + Elements – W1D2
Kettlebell Workout ZuzkaLight – Flow & Swings w/ 20 lb dumbbell
Sweat & Burn Body Images Soca Aerobics
Pole Cat Vomit – 10s x 11 + Little Shrimp – 1×11
DoYouYoga:  Yoga for Beginners Starter Kit 😦
Stretch 😦

Day WEDNESDAY
Date 04 November 2015
On the Road 😦
Steps 6,465/2.6
Head & Heart Conversations with God book 1 – up to page 20
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery + Elements – W1D3
Kettlebell Workout REST
Sweat & Burn 😦
Pole Conditioning – Scales (front, back, combo) – 1×11 + Little Shrimp – 1×11 + Cat Vomit – 10sx11 + Myotatic Crunch – 1:50m
DoYouYoga:  Yoga for Beginners Starter Kit D2 – 10 minute Home Yoga Workout – 13 mins
Stretch 😦

Day THURSDAY
Date 05 November 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice (1.5)
Steps 23,780/9.7
Head & Heart Conversations with God book 1 – up to page 25
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery + Elements – W1D4
Kettlebell Workout Hot Gym-Girl – 6 Exercises w/ 15 lb kettlebell
Sweat & Burn Body Images Soca Aerobics
Pole REST
DoYouYoga:  Yoga for Beginners Starter Kit D3 – Full Home Yoga Workout – 34 mins
Stretch 😦
Comments Got rug burned from one of the kettlebell exercises 😦

Day FRIDAY
Date 06 November 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice – 1 + 10 squats & 10 alt. fwd lunges
Steps 13,439/5.5
Head & Heart Conversations with God book 1 – reread parts of page 24 – 25
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery + Elements – W1D5
Kettlebell Workout REST
Sweat & Burn 😦
Pole 😦
DoYouYoga:  Yoga for Beginners Starter Kit 😦
Stretch 😦
Comments Felt very tired and my left foot hurt during the entire walk.  We walked rather slow today.  Daily Battery wasn’t done until night, right before Elements

Day SATURDAY
Date 07 November 2015
On the Road Home to Lime to Body Images to A-value
Steps 9,187/3.7
Head & Heart 😦
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery + Elements W1D6
Kettlebell Workout LeanSecrets – 4 exercises (2 sets) w/ 15 lb kettlebell
Sweat & Burn 😦
Pole 😦
DoYouYoga:  Yoga for Beginners Starter Kit D4 – Life Benefits of Yoga – 7 mins + D5 – Poses for Increasing Flexibility – 9 mins x 2
Stretch 😦
Comments Yoga session 5 was done twice so I could do the stretches on the other leg as she only demonstrated one side

Day SUNDAY
Date 08 November 2015
On the Road REST
Steps
Head & Heart 😦
GMB/Mvmnt Daily Battery
Kettlebell Workout REST
Sweat & Burn REST
Pole REST
DoYouYoga:  Yoga for Beginners Starter Kit 😦
Stretch 😦
Leave a Reply

