October 26th – November 1st Reflection & Weekly Activities

Reflection

The search for new workout routines continued this week.  I had a really difficult time finding a stretch routine that was interesting also.  I was trying to find something set to music – not like the meditative type of music but like a song you would hear on the radio for example, as I find these to be more interesting.  I eventually found a few that had nice enough music although the stretches seem to be rushed – I guess that’s why most stretches aren’t done to the average 4 minute song.  🙂

This week I completed the 14 day power yoga challenge I started this month…I feel quite proud of myself for sticking with it.  I also stuck with my reading of Proverbs and feel proud about that as well.  I’m not sure what I will go on to next for my “Head & Heart” focus – if I will continue with some other book in the bible or if I will go to another inspirational source like the 4 Agreements.

I’m not sure if I should declare Thursday a bad day for fitness.  I didn’t get to do most of the activities I would have liked to as in the evening I had a terrible headache (I felt it all in my eyeballs) and ended up falling asleep without doing any workout or catching up on the work that I stayed home from practice to catch up on.  I think my body was tired and took the rest it needed so I won’t declare Thursday a bad fitness day after all.  Friday was definitely a bad day for fitness as I didn’t do most of my workout due to laziness.  I did get in some exercise though because of steel pan and dance performances so it was not a total lost on the fitness front.

Weekly Activities

Day MONDAY
Date 26 October 2015
On the Road 😦
Steps 12,416/5.0
Toning Transfirmer (Aerobic Body Sculpting) + Scales (front, back, combo) – 2×11 + Little Shrimp – 2×11 + Ab Wheel – 2×11
Sweat & Burn Youtube zumba – African (5)
Pole Conditioning REST
Power Yoga Challenge D11 – Powerful Core Strength for Balance – 8 mins
GMB/Mvmnt Daily Battery – done at 6:15 pm
Head & Heart Proverbs 26 – AM & PM
Stretch Youtube zumba – stretch – Estiramiento

Day TUESDAY
Date 27 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice x 2
Steps 23,652/9.7
Toning Ada – GonGon – Arms + Kettlebell swings – 1:50m w/ 8lbs dumbbells + Fitness Ball Crunches – 1:50m + Cat vomit – 10s x 11
Sweat & Burn Body Images Socaerobics w/ dumbbells – Started w/ 4lbs and pyramid down to 2lbs + Youtube zumba (warm up for evening workout) – (1)
Pole Conditioning Conditioning Exercises for Pole (excluding the exercises done on the pole) – 14 mins
Power Yoga Challenge D12 – Hip Opening Power Yoga Flow – 8 mins
GMB/Mvmnt Daily Battery
Head & Heart Proverbs 27 – AM
Stretch Saer Jose – Mi Corazon

Day WEDNESDAY
Date 28 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice x 2 + 14 squats & 12 alt. fwd lunges
Steps 22,035/9.0
Toning Transfirmer (Ultimate Calorie Blaster)
Sweat & Burn Youtube zumba – Soca, Reggae, Reggaeton (6)
Pole Conditioning Creative Exercises for pole – 12 reps of each exercise except chin ups (3) and pull ups (0)
Power Yoga Challenge D13 – Deep Folds & Finishing Poses – 9 mins
GMB/Mvmnt Daily Battery
Head & Heart AM Proverbs – 27 & 28
Stretch Tene relax

Day THURSDAY
Date 29 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice x 2 + 14 squats & 12 alt. fwd lunges
Steps 26,392/10.8
Toning 😦
Sweat & Burn Body Images Socaerobics
Pole Conditioning 😦
Power Yoga Challenge 😦
GMB/Mvmnt 😦
Head & Heart AM Proverbs – 29 + PM Proverbs – 28 & 29
Stretch 😦
Comments PM Proverbs read after midnight

Day FRIDAY
Date 30 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice x 2 + 14 squats & 12 alt. fwd lunges
Steps 22,839/9.3
Toning 😦
Sweat & Burn 😦
Pole Conditioning 😦
Power Yoga Challenge 😦
GMB/Mvmnt 😦
Head & Heart Proverbs 30 – AM & PM
Stretch 😦

Day SATURDAY
Date 31 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice x 2 + 14 squats & 12 alt. fwd lunges
Steps 12,750/5.2
Toning Transfirmer (Supercharged Sculpting) + Cat vomit – 10sx11 + Scales (front, back, combo) – 1×11 + Fitness Ball Crunches – 1:50m
Sweat & Burn 😦
Pole Conditioning POLE CLASS – NO CONDITIONING
Power Yoga Challenge D14 – Restorative Sequence for Power Yoga – 8 mins
GMB/Mvmnt Daily Battery
Head & Heart Proverbs 31 – AM
Stretch 😦
Comments Daily battery done after 1pm

Day SUNDAY
Date 01 November 2015
On the Road REST
Steps  1,013/0.4
Head & Heart Proverbs 31
GMB/Mvmnt 😦
Kettlebell Workout REST
Sweat & Burn REST
Pole Conditioning REST
Yoga REST
SSJ REST
Stretch 😦
Leave a Reply

