October 5th – 11th Reflections & Weekly Activities

Reflection

I was fighting a cold/flu this week so about mid week I fell of track but overall this week was not so bad.  I didn’t do any of my Transfirmer workouts and that was bad as those are probably the best workouts I have on my schedule for building strength so I have to get back on track with that.  Truth is, I didn’t do them because I knew it would be hard.  Today (Sunday) I am having crazy cravings and just went to the shop and bought an arsenal of junk food…muffins, cakes, cookies, chips…very bad.  I hope I will at least spread them out over the week but to be honest I have little faith in that happening.

This week I had a few days of super soreness…not sure if it was just from doing some different activities or if it is because I was ill – perhaps a combination of the two.  I also went back to pole fitness this week (and did very poorly in the class) and started volleyball (got hit in the face with a ball on my first renewed day of practice…nice.)  I say renewed because I tried volleyball a few years back (I’m pretty sure I took one in the face then too).

You will notice in the weekly activities, the SSJ row is blank for the most part.  This month they’ve done things differently with the monthly challenge where they have letters associated with workouts and questions on their facebook page that you are to answer.  The answers dictate which exercises you will do for the day.  Problem was I couldn’t find the questions for the first day and never made it back on to facebook so I just did some of the exercises from last month when I did do anything.

I happened upon a yoga challenge so will be starting that tomorrow with my walking partner hopefully as well as will be adding in some conditioning exercises for core, upper body, forearm and grip strength so that I can improve in the pole fitness class.  My schedule is set…I just hope I will have the discipline to keep it up.

Oh…I also added in some scripture reading to start working on my mental and spiritual self.  Inspired by a friend’s childhood story, I decided I would start with Proverbs.  I’m naturally a pessimist and am trying to work on having more positive thoughts.

Weekly Activities

Day MONDAY
Date 05 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice + 10 squats & 10 alt. fwd lunges
Steps 4000 + 10,479/4.3
Toning Scales (front, back & combo) – 2×10 + Little Shrimp – 2×10 + Exercise ball crunches – 100s
Sweat & Burn CTZ(MOR), ADA (Baby Oku), M.Ramirez(Bambalam), I. Larka(Come on to me, ), F&A(Te Gusta), MoD(Whine & Jiggle, Se Vuelve loca), Z4G (Darte Un Beso, Vivir me vida), Shani(Bad to the Bone, Tuck in your belly)
SSJ ?
Stretch 😦
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery
Head & Heart Proverbs 1 – AM & PM
Comments forgot pedometer for morning walk

Day TUESDAY
Date 06 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice + 10 squats & 10 alt. fwd lunges + Gym to home
Steps 22,587/9.3
Toning Waterbottle arms w/ 3 lb dumbbells + 10 ab wheel
Sweat & Burn Body Images Socaerobics
SSJ ?
Stretch 😦
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery
Head & Heart Proverbs 2 – AM & PM

Day WEDNESDAY
Date 07 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice + 10 squats & 10 alt. fwd lunges
Steps 12,923/5.3
Toning Kettlebell swings – 100s + Exercise ball crunches – 100s
Sweat & Burn MoD (Shake body, Wine & Jiggle, Money, Se Vuelve Loca)
SSJ
Stretch 😦
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery
Head & Heart Proverbs 3 – AM & PM
Comments PM reading was after midnight as I fell asleep when I got home.  Sweat & Burn was a struggle – I was feeling weak

Day THURSDAY
Date 08 October 2015
On the Road 😦
Steps 6,993/2.9
Toning 😦
Sweat & Burn 😦
SSJ
Stretch 😦
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery
Head & Heart Proverbs 4 – AM + Proverbs 5 – PM
Comments I was sleepy and read the wrong chapter by mistake at night

Day FRIDAY
Date 09 October 2015
On the Road Home to Gym & Gym to home via Huntum’s Ghut
Steps 17,946/7.3
Toning Water bottle arms w/ 3lb dumbbells
Sweat & Burn Body Images Aerobics
SSJ Burpees – 10 + Calf raises w/ 10 lb pair dumbbells – 20 + Plank – 60s + Wall sits w/ 10 lb pair dumbbells – 30s + Russian Twists – 25/side
Stretch 😦
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery
Head & Heart Proverbs 5 – AM + Proverbs 4 & 5 PM
Comments Reading happened very late morning inbetween falling in and out of sleep, starting around 11 pm and not finishing til sometime after 3 the next day :S

Day SATURDAY
Date 10 October 2015
On the Road Walk w/ Eunice + 14 squats & 10 alt. fwd lunges
Steps 19,020/7.8
Toning Scales (front, back & combo) – 2×10 + Little Shrimp – 1×10 + Exercise ball crunches – 100s + Kettlebell swings – 100s + Ab wheel – 10 + Pole Fitness
Sweat & Burn ADA (Yolo), CTZ(Jump,NWA Baby),  M.Ramirez(Bambalam), I. Larka(Personally, Come on to Me), F&A(Momia Eh), MoD(Money, Wine & Jiggle), Z4G (Vivir Mi Vida, Darte Un Beso), Shani(Bad to the Bone, Tortura) + Volleyball
SSJ
Stretch 😦
GMB/Mvmnt Daily battery
Head & Heart Proverbs 6 – AM
Comments Fell asleep before I could do my nightime reading

Leave a Reply

