July 13 – 19 Reflections

Well, I’m not off to a good start this week am I; It’s 2:05 am.

It’s Tuesday – Socaerobics day!  I don’t know if it’s because I had about an hour’s sleep or because the room felt extra hot today, but class was hard this morning.   When I was done I was so drenched, I probably could have wrung out my shirt (it wouldn’t be the first time, trust me).  If I was a different person, I would have taken off my shirt and walked home just so in my sports bra.  Still, I’m glad I did it.

I’ve managed to damage my other wrist so I’ve opted to take a break from my movement practices for the rest of this week.  I’m not happy about it at all but I think it is necessary so my right wrist doesn’t get as bad as the left one is now (I don’t need an additional injury added to my carpel tunnel in my right).  I didn’t do a second socaerobics class this week – missed Thursday out of lack of motivation and missed today (Friday) because I had little sleep.  I’m thus about to do my dance workouts at home.  I will probably just do the stretches/warm-ups from my movement courses that don’t involve using my thumb and wrists too much.  Injuries suck!

All injuries aside, today was one of my “on a roll” days so I was able to accomplish everything I usually set out to as far as workouts (except walking which I still might do) which includes: movement practices, cardio (sweat & burn), focused abs, stretching (decided to work on scales) and skill work.  I feel pretty great!  I unfortunately have done myself an injustice as far as nutrition goes because it’s after 1 and I still haven’t eaten for the day!  (not good for the metabolism at all).  I normally have pizza on Saturday evening (a small one) and usually will eat half and save the other half for Sunday but I ate it all in one setting! Not a good day for nutrition at all.

Sunday was a great day.  I was able to do lots of walking and had a great time at Dennis’ Urban Hip Hop class.  I also did my first outdoor movement practice.

Leave a Reply

