May 18 – 24 Reflections

Monday

I didn’t do my morning walk today.  I was too tired after staying up until late working on an assignment and my partner also had a terrible night so she couldn’t make it either.  I think my days don’t go as well as they can when I don’t start them with a walk so I have to make sure I get on the road tomorrow.

Today was the first day of 2 sets of 15 burpees.  I got through the first set but struggled through the 2nd…I had to take pauses during the second set.  I’m not sure if I should thus go back to 3 sets of 10 or just keep pushing through the 2 sets and maybe not decrease time between sets this week.  Another option would be to do 3 sets of 15, 10 and 5.

I was so pissed off with my computer this evening.  I don’t know if it was just internet connection or the computer itself but it was moving so slow and was giving problems to load everything…from my excel document where I record info to one of AdaAria’s youtube workouts which I was really in the mood for.

Wednesday

I continue to struggle through the burpees but tried today to do them with 45 seconds rest and got through much as I did on Monday and Tuesday.  I’ve been feeling very weak and extra tired today…I think my body is missing raw veggies as I haven’t had any for a few days and not much cooked ones either.  I need to do my Elements workout but feel so tired, I don’t know if I should push it or take a rest and double up tomorrow.  I’m also craving junk food and am trying very hard to convince myself not to walk to the store to get some.

I eventually did my Elements workout and an ab workout as well.

Friday

I did an ab exercise I haven’t done in forever…Sean Vigue’s Devil’s Plank Workout.  I enjoyed it so much, I am going to incorporate it as one of my regular ab focus exercises.

So, I’ve kept pushing through with the burpees so I tried the 30 seconds rest between sets.  Well, when I got to the second set, I had a pause so long I almost want to say I did 3 sets (15 + 10 + 5) but I at least did try.  Tomorrow is the last burpees day for the week and I honestly am so glad…burpees are so hard!

I’ve decided I need to start recording the little bit of reps I do of handstand push-ups, my headstand attempts and pull-ups so I can keep track of which days I do what.  I will start as of next week.

Saturday

It’s 3:06 am and I can’t sleep for some reason.  I actually woke up in a sweat, not sure why.  I’m thinking I can maximize today so I will do my at home workouts before I go walking, then stay at Nanny Cay and do Diandra’s pilates class.  For my walk today, I’m joining my sister and her crew in recognition of EMS week (my sister’s a paramedic)…they, well we, are walking from the hospital to Nanny Cay.  I haven’t decided yet if I will walk back after the pilates class or try to catch a ride or maybe I’ll take a sea soak!

The walk was nice and took me about 57 minutes.  I ended up walking back part of the way after the EMS walk because there was enough time to and got a ride back to Nanny Cay to do the pilates class.  I didn’t have a sea soak.  I decided against it as I figured if I did I’d be of no use to myself the rest of the day so I instead walked back to town again.  Luckily, one of my neighbours gave me a ride up the hill.  I was so grateful because I was good tired by then.

While I was doing some of the exercises in the pilates class, my hamstrings kept cramping so I decided in addition to my hips stretches, I will also stretch my hamstrings and quads today.

Sunday

Today was a very light day.  I had a slow evening walk followed by Sarah Beth’s Energizing Morning Yoga Routine on youtube.  That’s all the exercise I did today but Sunday’s are rest days so I think that’s ok.

Leave a Reply

